The Motley Fool Discussion Boards

Previous Page

Computers, Phones & Internet / Blogs, Blogging and Bloggers

URL:  http://boards.fool.com/i-just-writing-a-blog-what-do-you-think-26124921.aspx

Subject:  I just writing a blog- What do you think? Date:  11/23/2007  12:25 PM
Author:  Macintosh100 Number:  184 of 201

Hey Guys,

I am a graduate student and for a class I just started a Blog on personal finance. I was hoping some experienced and KIND folks at the Fool boards could check out my blog and let me know what they think.

I am new to writing and to Blogging so I would appreciate your feedback and comments. You can comment on the blog itself.

thanks much,

Here is the address

http://www.gamblerruin.com/

here is an example:

7 Steps to Financial Security
Step 1
Pay off Credit Cards and high interest debt

Step 2
Create a reserve account for Emergencies

Step 3
Buy Life Insurance

Step 4
Create a Will and Power of Attorney

Step 5
Start Investing in the Stock Market with an Index Fund

Step 6
Become a perpetual Investor and Saver

Step 7
Invest in yourself

Welcome to the Gamblers Ruin Blog and thank you for visiting us.

I have been a passionate investor for many years and I am a firm believer that there is no better place to increase wealth in the long term than the Stock Market. After reading a million plus words on other blogs, financial websites and books, I decided to start a blog of all that I have learnt or will learn in the world of investing and finance. I am using this medium to both investigate and comprehend the world of finance.

What’s with the name?