The Motley Fool Discussion Boards

Previous Page

Sports / Major League Baseball


Subject:  Re: Atlanta Braves Date:  10/10/2012  6:12 PM
Author:  wasmick Number:  47839 of 56947

Yet I view the umpiring error as a stand alone event. Would you view it differently if it was a 4-3 score or a tie game?

I don't agree that the umpire made an error. He should have called the infield fly sonner but it's not like the call was wrong.
Copyright 1996-2018 trademark and the "Fool" logo is a trademark of The Motley Fool, Inc. Contact Us