The Motley Fool Discussion Boards

Previous Page

Retirement Discussions / Retire Early CampFIRE

URL:  http://boards.fool.com/quotsome-clarification-art-so-lets-make-an-30515788.aspx

Subject:  Re: On second thought, 2828 - Small Cap Issue Date:  1/30/2013  3:12 PM
Author:  Art53 Number:  669247 of 757436

"Some clarification Art. So let's make an assumption: My body lives in a hologram. It [the hologram] is constructed by the heart felt emotions 'signaling' the hologram program or the divine matrix how to form my reality. The divine matrix takes all the signals/emotions & mixes them up to form the reality we live in. My mind is the mechanism that allows my spirit to connect to the body. My body takes the signals & transfers them to the brain that my mind reconstructs to a picture/hologram. My mind then operates in the hologram. Did I interpret your belief on how things work correctly?" - tiscott0

Generally yes. I have a high degree of confidence this is correct but it's probably more complicated than that. I feel like I understand it but there is probably a part of it that I don't understand also.

The reason I feel this way is because there are quite a few physicists who "buy into" the holographic universe theory and an awful lot of people who have had near death experiences which describe what they experienced in terms that sound very "holographic" - to me like they were existing or living in or on the holographic film. Like the "soul" (for want of a better label) at the moment of death transfers from the projection back to the original film? Or something close to that.

"If yes that generates another question. Once I believe the hologram exists I should be able to manipulate it. Yes?" - tiscotto