UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (12) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: FoolishProf One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 169  
Subject: A "Sooner" Date: 8/8/1999 8:02 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I like this board. Great idea, whoever. I usually go to {Managing Your Money->Retirement Investing} for light reading. Since I'm planning to cash in my chips on April 1, 2001 , this one fits me.

In case you wonder why I have choosen April Fool's day for retirement, I work for a state university system and I'll get a full year's credit in the Teachers' Retirement System if I stay through March 31st.

The posts about withdrawal strategies and portfolio allocation have been very interesting. I am just beginning to study these issues and develop my own approach.

I going to lurk now.

FoolishProf
Print the post Back To Top
Author: GrayWulff Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 43 of 169
Subject: Re: A "Sooner" Date: 8/9/1999 1:02 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Since I'm planning to cash in my chips on April 1, 2001 , this one fits me.

Imagine that! I'm planning to make March 30, 2001 my last day. Similar reasons, company bonuses get paid in March. ;-) Let's have an on-line party!

598 days, but who's counting.

Cheers!
GW

Author: rspires One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 53 of 169
Subject: Re: A "Sooner" Date: 8/9/1999 8:26 PM
The posts about withdrawal strategies and portfolio allocation have been very interesting. I am just beginning to study these issues and develop my own approach. I going to lurk now. FoolishProf