No. of Recommendations: 0
I am new to Supernova. I bought some AAPL, but I am now down about 8%. Not being able to maneuver around all of the screens yet. Is AAPL still a recommended buy? How much is an acceptable downside before selling, and maybe buying back lower? Or do I hang on for lucrative dividends?
Print the post Back To Top
For SuperNova questions, I recommend you visit the SuperNova discussion boards:

http://newsletters.fool.com/1502/discussions/index.aspx

Fuskie
Who notes this is a public discussion board and TMF cannot address SuperNova specific questions here...
New55LadyFool,

In the future before you ever, EVER buy another stock, look at a chart such as AAPL and see that your on the correct side of the xover heading north.

As or Apple, you should have been out or shorted the stock way back to October 15th, 2012. The only time to back in is when the next xover occurs. After that date who ever recommeded AAPL is clueless and should be fired.

http://stockcharts.com/h-sc/ui?s=AAPL&p=D&yr=0&m...

As a swing trader, even though AAPL is going deeper and deeper underwater we still make a lot of money per the bubbles and or labels for some.

Quillnpenn - a poor church mouse scatching for a living as a porfessional Swing Trader buying from the Scared, Selling to the Greedy.
No. of Recommendations: 1
…whoever recommended AAPL is clueless and should be fired.

Now, now, Quillnpenn. Calm down. You’re letting the details of how investment scams play out cloud your judgment.

Of course, the Supernova tipsters would recommend Apple’s stock to them that believe that buying on tips is a sound investment policy. That’s what tipsters do. They tip stocks , and --at worst-- the tipsters will prove to be wrong only 56% of the time (as study after study of stock forecasters has demonstrated), or only slightly worse than a coin flip.