UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (23) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: ImaFitnessGirl One star, 50 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308355  
Subject: accept % offer? Date: 10/19/2003 10:14 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
This is my first time posting on this board, although it is one of my favorites so far to read. Huge kudos to all of those that share hints and opinions, even though some are not the most polite, they ARE usually what people need to hear. As a matter of fact, the LBYMers recently talked me out of the monumental mistake of buying a new car when I am upside-down in my current vehicle. (HUGE moment of weakness)

Our background: I'm a broke teacher, and DH has started his own busness that has really taken off in the last year or so, bringing home about $2-3000 a week. We have had some major credit problems in the past. All of our debt is high-interest, but is getting paid off rather quickly with our, okay... HIS increased income. Cars at 16.9, and 14.8, credit cards at 29.99 and 23.99, with $35 and $75 annual fees. Aghhhhh! We are doing everything we can to get out from under, and are almost there. My two credit cards are paid off and his two have less than $500 on them, and should be gone next month. Remember the car I wanted to buy? Well, I was approved by my credit union for a 4.4% loan! (I SHREDDED that $25,000 voucher- yayyy for me!) That is a fourth of my current rate! So our credit is vastly improved. YAHHHOOOOO!