Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: luke77 Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 14303  
Subject: AEOS Date: 9/2/2005 6:24 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Sorry if this is OT - I'm new to the Fool and didn't see an FAQ for this board. With a name like "Falling Knives" I figure you guys are looking at stocks that have been beaten down in the short term, for whatever reason. I'm interested if anyone has an opinion on American Eagle, which was highlited in an MF article yesterday. It has dropped quite a bit recently after news that the CFO is leaving the company. Being a college student I am familiar with AE's strong brand name and quality products, and it seems that they continue to display strong sales growth. Although I'm concerned about the retail picture in the near future (with the current gas prices), it seems like now might be a good time to pick up shares that may be undervalued. Any thoughts?

Ben
Print the post Back To Top
Author: gebinr Big gold star, 5000 posts Top Recommended Fools Old School Fool Supernova Phoenix 1
Mission Team Member CAPS All Star SC1 Red Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 351 of 14303
Subject: Re: AEOS Date: 9/2/2005 9:53 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Hi Ben,

TMFBrent, the author of the article yesterday which you referenced, posted this on one of the Inside Value boards. Hope it helps answer your questions.

gebin

The haircut this company got today is just insane.

I wrote about it on the front page. I've written about them in the past.