Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (18) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: Suska1 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 22938  
Subject: American Statistics Date: 7/21/2010 2:11 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Goofyhoofy suggested I post this here

Synchronicity. He's excellent with these kinds of statistics, using publicly available databases to find out all sorts of things.

I am an artist, but I think you'll find that it only takes a little bit of patient explanation for me to grasp complicated matters. Economics is very complex and specialized. I need some help to achieve a specific task. This is what I'm looking for at the moment:

Current figures for net worth of individuals in America, including population distribution of said net worth. preferably inflation adjusted dollars, but not necessarily. The goal of which is to produce a very clear economic portrait of America. This is my specialty; information design. The results of which I will be happy to share publicly provided they appear to be a fair assessment.

Now I'm aware that Wikipedia has some accessible numbers and it seems like they may have the makings of such a description, however I am too ignorant to understand how such a thing might be derived or whether or not I'm going to wind up leaning on unreliable numbers.

Thank you for your consideration. If I can achieve this goal I intend to move on to other similar projects; corporate wealth and historical wealth in particular.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: WallyLock Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 18380 of 22938
Subject: Re: American Statistics Date: 7/21/2010 2:26 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
A quick response: