Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (160) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: Goofyhoofy Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Top Recommended Fools Feste Award Nominee! Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 445690  
Subject: Re: atheist question Date: 11/10/2004 11:48 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 172
(and I'm not going to explain you the Bible).

You really don't have to. I've read it cover to cover several times. As I have explained before, I was a Sunday School teacher. I sang in the church choir. I played piano for the Sunday School classes. I went to Christian camp, as well as extra religious classes. I was "confirmed." My father was a Deacon in the church, my mother a soloist in the church choir. She also sang with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir during the war years. I have plenty of religious training, but thanks for the non-offer.

If you want to believe in God, that's dandy. I don't recall saying you should not, just as I don't think you should not necessarily believe in the tooth fairy. Doing so, in the absence of proof, is entirely your decision..

In concrete you can start by proving me where and how hydrogen and oxygen came in our world. This brings us back to the birth of our blue planet and all the coincidences that accompany the "creation"