Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (17) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: albo4u Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 19483  
Subject: annuities Date: 4/10/1999 10:23 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Any opinions about Annuities!!!!!!
I am new at this.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: intercst Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Top Recommended Fools Feste Award Nominee! Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 504 of 19483
Subject: Re: annuities Date: 4/10/1999 11:29 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
albu4u,

Forbes magazine had an excellent article on the subject in February 1998. See,

http://www.forbes.com/forbes/98/0209/6103106a.htm

I looked at these puppies several years ago and decided that the high fees and commissions associated with these schemes make them unsuitable for almost everybody.

intercst

Author: vargaj Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 509 of 19483
Subject: Re: annuities Date: 4/11/1999 10:08 PM
I have NEVER figured out why anybody would bother.

Joe Varga

Author: peppermintpatty Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 510 of 19483
Subject: Re: annuities Date: 4/12/1999 7:27 AM
Dear albo4u - There are many opinions about annuities. They are very useful for some people & pointless for others... it depends upon many factors, including age, other investments, and financial goals. Why don't you visit the "insurance board" anf post this questions? PP

Author: peppermintpatty Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 511 of 19483