Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: eddiesimon Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 9947  
Subject: ARCO Date: 1/8/2013 10:12 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I am a retired teacher and I worked in a high school in the south bronx for thirty years. I appreciate your recent comments. Would you mind if i asked you about ARCO..I saw you on the board there. I bought a lot of that stock when it was touted by the list of stocks for 2011 I believe. I bought it at around 25 it went up...i bought more and it is way down. What is your feeling about ARCO..? Thanks from a fellow teacher who spent a lot of time in the trenches and loved it. I was track coach at my school and I ran through the streets with my kids because we didn't have any facilities for them. I was in a poor , tough, neighborhood and thank God , we never had any shootings.

Put quite a bit of retirement into ARCO....thought it sounded great....so let down...would love to know your take.

thanks
Print the post Back To Top
Author: PuddinHead42 Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 9823 of 9947
Subject: Re: ARCO Date: 1/11/2013 9:44 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Some fools like it for 2013
http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2013/01/07/3-stocks-to...

Its problem is that it makes its money in Brazil, which has had a bad run recently. Over 6, 12 and 24 months it has under performed the EWZ and the EWZ has under performed a lot of things. Brazil relies on exports of Minerals and Ags (a lot to China). China, may pick up, or it may not.

The olympics are coming and people are hoping that will spark the economy down there.

Inflation worries