UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (21) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: RECCLES4 Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 25048  
Subject: Re: New to me and you? Date: 2/25/2001 10:28 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
As for evolution it is seen everyday. Viruses change all the time, they evolve and are becoming more resistant to medicine all the time. If that is not proof of evolution what is?

Ok, I am not a scientist by trade but I do know the dif between MICRO and MACRO evolution. What you mention is Micro evolution and no one disputes this. It happens within our own body. Thats how we develope anti-bodies and such. The dispute comes when people try to translate Micro evolution to MACRO evolution.
There is absolutly no credible evidence to support Macro evolution-the complete changing of one species into a tofaly different one.
By the way, anybody see on PBS recently when they discused finding bones of man that seems to point that modern man came from Central and Southern Africa and NOT from Neanderthals in France? But some people WONT accept the evidence.

How about my friends cat? It has six toes on all of its feet. If a mutuation that changes something and that change takes over that is a form of evolution. Since seeing that cat I have seen others with six toes. Evolution!

Not exactly. Evolution would demand that ALL the descendants of this cat have 6 toes. By your def. joined human twins would be evolution. No, its just a mutation. Mutations are not evolution they are just acidents in nature that usualy get corrected by that individual not surviving.

Carbon dating on the Shroud of Turin would not be accurate the shroud is too contaminated by foreign carbon particles.