UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (35) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: PSUEngineer Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308881  
Subject: Re: Credit Card Perks Date: 5/1/2012 11:49 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 21
As for whether it's fraudulent, that's a strong implication coming from someone with "engineer" in their handle. If you are not mis-representing yourself and are truly an engineer, then you're certainly not an expert on business or tax-law. I'm not either, but here's what I know:

Yes, I'm an engineer. Thankyouverymuch. Your suggestion further up the thread was a suggestion that people open a business credit card even if they are not a business. In other words, use a business card for personal purchases. Since as you say I'm not a business law person, I can't say your suggestion rises to the point of actual fraud that is actionable in court. What your suggestion does is violate the terms of the credit card application. This is a fact that I was pointing out. I'll point it out again even though I already did in my response to joel.
------------
By submitting the application:

- I certify that I have read and agree to all terms, conditions, authorizations and disclosures provided with this credit application and that all information provided is true and correct.
- I agree this is a business account and shall only be used for business purposes and not for personal, family or household use.

-----------