Specifically, the rule against castling across check - was just a little unsure about this specific situation.basic positions:Black: Q-e4White: K-e1, P-e2, R-h1No other pieces matter - assume the board is empty except for the pieces mentioned above. Is this considered castling across check? King isn't in check, wouldn't move into check or cross against a line of the queen. Rook however is threatened by black queen and it would move across the line of the queen.Is castling in this situation legal?Thanks!Jennifer
Play Through the Board's Games -Thanks To Tookelso
Best Of |
Favorites & Replies |
Start a New Board |
My Fool |
BATS data provided in real-time. NYSE, NASDAQ and NYSEMKT data delayed 15 minutes.
Real-Time prices provided by BATS. M