UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (6) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: expatpat Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308688  
Subject: CR info lingering after 11 YEARS Date: 1/15/2003 1:45 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Hi,

I'm brand new to the MF boards.

I'm an American ex-pat living outside the country.

I left America in 1991 and have not lived there nor had activity there since, which in my humble math, comes out to more than 11 years.

I was young and when I left I had a few black marks - dept. store and credit cards unpaid.

I know that history is supposed to disappear after 7 years.

My question is: How is it that 11 years on there is still all this negative info on my CR? I'd like to be able to go back and open up a bank account again and not worry about the account being frozen!

I'd appreciate any help and if there are archived threads I'd be obliged to have the links as a search by keywords just doesn't drill down to answers on my particular question!

exp@p@

Print the post Back To Top
Author: joelcorley Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 149319 of 308688
Subject: Re: CR info lingering after 11 YEARS Date: 1/15/2003 6:49 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 2
expatpat,

You wrote, My question is: How is it that 11 years on there is still all this negative info on my CR? I'd like to be able to go back and open up a bank account again and not worry about the account being frozen!