UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (5) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: intercst Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Feste Award Nominee! Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 61159  
Subject: Doctor: Extra charge for 2many questions? Date: 10/26/2012 2:34 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 3
WTF?

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-204_162-57539399/woman-charged-m...

A Minnesota woman is reportedly unhappy with her doctor after she was allegedly charged extra for asking too many questions.

Susan Krantz of Minnatonka, Minn. visited her doctor recently for an annual physical, and when looking at her itemized bill, noticed an unusual charge of $50.06, CBS Minnesota reports.

"Even as a registered nurse, I can't figure out what this is," she told CBS Minnesota.

</snip>

Give me a Robo-Doc that will refill my prescriptions and I'll never visit a live one again.

intercst
Print the post Back To Top
Author: ariechert Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 45968 of 61159
Subject: Re: Doctor: Extra charge for 2many questions? Date: 10/26/2012 9:51 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
"Give me a Robo-Doc that will refill my prescriptions and I'll never visit a live one again." - intercst

I think I'd prefer that too. A robot doctor wouldn't be judgemental. If I go in there and I haven't lost weight and I've made little effort to improving my health the robo doc or holographic projection (like on Star Trek: Voyager) wouldn't be judgemental.

Art

Author: telegraph Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 45969 of 61159