UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: ICHIMNU Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 75335  
Subject: edgy about 1st yr. Roth Date: 2/21/2000 8:33 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I'm new to investing yet enjoying it. I'm 29, my wife is 37. I started Roth's for the both of us this year, declared on 99 taxes. I am using a discount broker and have invested in the RP4 Foolish Four. Now I'm 4 weeks into it, have lost 11%, though am beating the Dow (am I?).

I am starting to second-guess myself. Should I be using the advantageous Roth IRA with stocks? Is there a better strategy for Roth's (e.g. funds)? I won't act hastily- I know the strategy is for a minimum 366 days; & the commissions to alter the Roth's could add up to 5% of my investments. I'm just curious if there is another recommendation for me to pursue besides the "easy" Foolish Four?

P.S. To any & all respondents, thanks for taking the time and FOOL ON!
Print the post Back To Top
Author: rjm1 Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 19379 of 75335
Subject: Re: edgy about 1st yr. Roth Date: 2/21/2000 8:47 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
I'm new to investing yet enjoying it. I'm 29, my wife is 37. I started Roth's for the both of us this year, declared on 99
taxes. I am using a discount broker and have invested in the RP4 Foolish Four. Now I'm 4 weeks into it, have lost
11%, though am beating the Dow (am I?).

I am starting to second-guess myself. Should I be using the advantageous Roth IRA with stocks? Is there a better
strategy for Roth's (e.g. funds)? I won't act hastily- I know the strategy is for a minimum 366 days; & the commissions