UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: EddieLuck Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 454785  
Subject: Eyes on Japan. Date: 11/17/2012 1:26 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 15
When I was running construction jobs for a living, it always set off alarm bells in my mind when someone said "Don't worry, Ed". I had learned that people would say that to stop me asking difficult or unwanted questions. Of course, it got to where that remark would automatically make me search for whatever it was that they were hiding, or not wanting to think about.

You can imagine my reaction when I saw this:

http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user5/im...

Ed. (alarm bells ringing)
Print the post Back To Top
Author: EddieLuck Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 408781 of 454785
Subject: Re: Eyes on Japan. Date: 11/17/2012 1:30 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 2
Here's an informative chart on JGBs.

http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user5/im...

Ed.

Author: brucedoe Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 408784 of 454785
Subject: Re: Eyes on Japan. Date: 11/17/2012 2:25 PM
Recommendations: 4
I was in Japan in 1965 on an exhausting tour of recent volcanism. I learned that when a Japanese turned to me and said "Don't worry." if I wasn't worried, I should be. I did have a 300 word vocabulary at the time but (a) this wasn't enough to know what was going on and (b) they spoke to fast for me to know.