Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: TheBaker3 One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 33  
Subject: From the inside? Date: 12/23/1998 1:27 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I work in a grocery store that distributes these little bundles of cash. I am also a baker. Baking provides a very large gross %, especially if you have the technology to price efficiently. They do. They have bought Presidents Baking, and thus do all of the girl scout cookies, they are the main producer of ice cream cones, they bake Pop tarts for K, and own most of the private brand cookie labels out there. the also own Sunshine and their whole line. the distributor that brings them into the store has told me that since Keebler has been public they have paid off their debt in record time, (2 years instead of 4) and are using the extra cash they have to update. They are quickly gaining on Nabisco, as #1 in crackers, etc, to the tune of 24% increases last year. I could go on for hours for why I will not be selling within the next 10 years. Mr. Buffet would be proud.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: chris936 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 15 of 33
Subject: Re: From the inside? Date: 1/1/1999 7:22 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Your right. This is a great company with great management and a great strategy.

Author: TheBaker3 One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 16 of 33
Subject: Re: From the inside? Date: 1/1/1999 7:40 PM