Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (14) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: eagles22 Two stars, 250 posts Old School Fool CAPS All Star Global Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 14524  
Subject: Re: FKA: ISRG Date: 1/10/2008 1:05 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 39
Funny you should ask - I used to be a healthcare consultant for the Advisory Board Company - my last research project (finished this April) was on large capital investments for hospitals, including the da Vinci Robot and other clinical technology. I interviewed about 100 hospital CFOs and finace executives who had purchased the robot. While I didn't have access to all the relevant financials, the following statements about da Vinci are generally true. This is off the top of my head, so apologies if I jump around, especially as I try to respond to the previous statements.