Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (10) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: rubberthinking Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 22200  
Subject: GIMP? Date: 12/2/2012 11:37 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Dear Board,

I am new to this board, but an old hand here at the fool. I need some help with how to use GIMP.

I am new to GIMP and not buying photoshop hopefully.

I want to put two photos into one, but dont know how with GIMP to do that.

any help would be appreciated. I am beginning to read the tutorials and the downloadable help sections. I have not yet in the tables of contents seen an explanation of how to put photos into the same collective shot.

TIA,

Dave
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TMBFAverageJoe Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Top Recommended Fools Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 20867 of 22200
Subject: Re: GIMP? Date: 12/2/2012 11:55 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Not sure what you mean by "putting two photos into one." Do you want to transfer a part of an image into another image, or place two images side by side to create a wider or taller one? Clarifying the attempted task will bring you more answers.

~aj

Author: rubberthinking Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 20868 of 22200
Subject: Re: GIMP? Date: 12/2/2012 12:02 PM
AJ,

thanks for asking. I want to put a square small picture....or at least it will be smaller.....into a larger picture in a certain position.....

Dave