UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (6) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: WotPeed Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 190072  
Subject: Google drive syncing Date: 2/6/2013 4:09 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Greetings,

Someone I'm working with wants to share files using Google Drive, which I've never used before, and I'm having trouble getting stuff to show up on my PC.

I installed the Google Drive app on my Windows machine and it appears to work fine. I made a test file on the PC, copied it to the Google Drive folder, and can see the file on the web interface to GD.

My colleague sent me a link to a folder he wants to share with me. I accepted and now I see the folder and its contents in the GD web interface under the category "shared with me". I selected that folder and clicked "add to my drive". It now shows up under the "my drive" category on the web interface, along with the test file I created. However, that folder does not appear in the GD folder on my PC. I then tried creating a test document on the Google website. I see that document under "my drive" but it does not show up in the Google Drive folder on my PC either. It appears that things are only syncing from my PC to the website, not the other way around

I've gone through the preferences of the GD app on my PC and it appears that all files are set to be synced.

What am I missing?

Thanks,

Wot
Print the post Back To Top
Author: WotPeed Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 183680 of 190072
Subject: Re: Google drive syncing Date: 2/6/2013 4:20 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!