UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: TMFPixy Big gold star, 5000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 75523  
Subject: Re: Investing in a Roth IRA Date: 12/2/1998 4:40 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Greetings, Jokey88, and welcome. You asked:

<<I am total novice when it comes to investing and planning for my retirement. I am 26 years old and just starting out in the married life. I am the only one working and I just started my first job after college. I have acquired plenty of debt during college and I am trying to go through the fools 13 steps to set myself up for investing in the future. I am presently on the 2nd step. My question is two fold. Should I even start looking at the Roth IRA at this present time or just concentrate on my 401K plan at work. And do I contribute to the Roth IRA at the end of each year in a lump sum or can my job take money out of my check and contribute to the account for me.>>