UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (48) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: xraymd Big gold star, 5000 posts Feste Award Nominee! Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308882  
Subject: Re: Me vs. My Parents $40K Debt (Long) Date: 9/6/2004 2:11 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 8
Greetings, Kyle, you are showing uncommon common sense in coming here and being receptive to any and all input that you receive. Use what you can, and leave the rest! Already everybody in your family is receiving a benefit from having started to really take a deep look at these issues. I think what message is being conveyed here is that nobody is 100% right about what they know and what they do - and that's as true for any of us as posters as it may be for you. Perhaps the biggest life lesson (one I know I am still learning every day) really is humility about what we have to offer. I think you are doing a marvelous job.

I also agree with Mary who suggests cloaking your identity a bit more in your profile, given that you have made disclosures about others' circumstances not your own. That now becomes your resposibility to safeguard.