So one of our students went to the TKD Jr. Nationals over the weekend. She won her first match 6-1, was leading in her 2nd match 6-1 when she was disqualified. Why, you might ask? Did she punch someone in the face (against the rules), hold onto someone (also against the rules)? No. She was disqualified for excessive contact! Yes, that's right. In a sport where the object is to first knock someone out, nad second get the extra points that are awarded for kicking your opponent in the head, she was disqualified because she made her oppoenent cry?!This is freakin' full contact TKD, the stuff that leads to the Olympics, and our 80 lb fighter was essentially disqualified for being too good at what she was doing!Robbed, robbed, I tell ya!LWW
Best Of |
Favorites & Replies |
Start a New Board |
My Fool |
BATS data provided in real-time. NYSE, NASDAQ and NYSEMKT data delayed 15 minutes.
Real-Time prices provided by BATS. Market data provided by Interactive Data.
Company fundamental data provided by Morningstar. Earnings