Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (5) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: SFEley One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 58  
Subject: Re: Agreement with Microsoft Date: 3/2/2000 11:44 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
> Anyone home?
>
> You guys are sure quite about all this good news.

What is there to say? I first bought Radiant in late 1997 on its way down (at 27, then 19), then bought a *lot* more of it in 1998 at 6.75 knowing it would come back up. I know a fair amount about the company; I'm a consultant for one of its major customers, and I've been in Radiant's offices and worked with several of their developers. Radiant as a solutions provider has both good points and bad points (their own employees are well aware of some of those bad points), but the technology itself is very strong.

Today's been a very good day -- the stock's now a ten-bagger for me -- but I worry whether it's going up so fast for the wrong reasons. I intend to hold, but if the stock's going to retain its value it needs to have more than Microsoft's name going for it. I don't know much about this RetailEnterprise venture; it seems a departure from Radiant's traditional strengths, which are POS (point-of-sale) systems and back-office software, but that doesn't necessarily mean they won't find a way to tie it back in.

One thing seems obvious to me: until today, Radiant has been an extremely undernoticed stock. It's gone from 6 to 50 inside of a year with practically no coverage. That's probably going to change now. Keep watching it.

- SFE
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Print the post  
UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (5) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next

Announcements

Foolanthropy 2014!