Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (11) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: vr5240 Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 58676  
Subject: Happy New Year Date: 1/1/2003 11:36 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Hi Everyone. This is my first time posting to this board. I wandered over here from the Quit Smoking Board. That gives you an idea of how I put on the extra 20 pounds.

Actually, I am a yoyo and have been for years. I am a graduate of Tops, Diet Workshop and Weight Watchers. And yes, I hit my goal weight in all of them and eventually gained it back.

Last week I went to my doctor. She checked me out and could not say enough about how good my health was for a person my age (62). However, she said five times, "You need to go back to Weight Watchers!" I wonder if she has stock in the company. LOL

I will indeed go back to Weight Watchers, but the enthusiasm is not there, like it was the first time. I really need a support group like this. It sure worked with the smoking quit. I quit one year and three months ago. I see some of my helpers from that group are here waiting to help me with the weight loss endeavor.

So I just want to say hi to all my new friends here and wish all of you a very happy and healthy new year.

Hugs.

Verna
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Print the post  
UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (11) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next

Announcements

Pencils of Promise - Back to School Drive
"Pencils of Promise works with communities across the globe to build schools and create programs that provide education opportunities for children."
Post of the Day:
Macro Economics

Heads Up, Real Estate Investors
What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.