UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: Keetman Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 5  
Subject: Re: Anybody stll there? Date: 10/18/2007 12:51 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hello Randy,

Someone has read your post. Just wanted to let you know.

I am not technically a stay at home dad, but I am home with them most of the time. I only work once every 3 days & wife works full time so I'm it.

Its a chore and I feel lazy sometimes right now. I like to take on big projects around the house, but with two little ones its hard. There's always a diaper to change, a mouth to feed, a room to clean up, or one of them is ready for a nap. I just don't feel like breaking into a project during the day...that's the lazy part. When they get older I'll be more active around the house, but right now I'm Mr Mom.

I definitely get the looks. I'm stern with the boys right now and I'm always getting called on it from the wife. I also get "the look" for a myriad of other things, but I try to take it all in stride. My wife and I have a good situation and a good relationship. I'm trying to be stern now so I won't have to as much later...she's balancing that out to some degree. I feel what I do is right so I don't let her looks get to me. I do however take them as a suggestion to slightly modify my behavior. Hmmmm.......who's in charge here?

I love this though and they won't be this size for long. Whenever my oldest (4) asks me to do something now I try not to be too busy for him. At least for a few minutes even if I am busy. Its a great time.

John
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Print the post  
UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next

Announcements

Foolanthropy 2014!