Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: pree2004fool One star, 50 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 6776  
Subject: Help in highschool subjects Date: 5/23/2007 12:24 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hi,

I wanted some advise for my daughter's high school my daughter is the first one in my family going to high school in US. So, I am totally new to American education system.

With my daughter's hard work she got into 4 honor subjects. She wanted to enroll in all 4 honors subjects. But I am afraid that she will not have any social life if she enrolls in all 4 honors subjects and may be it is difficult to maintain good GPA with all honors subjects.
Can you please share your opinion on how much work will be there in high school? How these honors subjects going to count for collage application requirements? If one takes more honors will they be more preferable for collage admissions? Will there be any preference for one subject over other, if she need to choose some? Whatif if she gets B's in all subject or in one or more, how that is going to effect in collage applications?

I really appreciate any advice.
Thanks in advance.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: reallyalldone Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 6674 of 6776
Subject: Re: Help in highschool subjects Date: 5/23/2007 7:39 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1