Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (9) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: longsword100 Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 18386  
Subject: I am confused. Date: 2/7/2005 10:14 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hi all-

I am new to the discussion boards. I wanted to learn more about the Rule Maker strategy but I do not know where to start. Could somebody recommend a good post that explains the Rule Maker strategy to a new person? Or should I just go out and by the Rule Makers, Rule Breakers book and come back when I have read it? I am looking forward to interacting with all of you.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Mike J
Print the post Back To Top
Author: jbking Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 18379 of 18386
Subject: Re: I am confused. Date: 2/8/2005 12:12 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Greetings Mike,

I think for a starting point there is a FAQ at http://boards.fool.com/Message.asp?id=1030058001213000 that would be my suggestion. Also, http://www.fool.com/school/13steps/13steps10.htm may also be of some help in getting the basics of Rule Makers down.

Secondly, there are only a handful of posts to this board in 2004 and mine will be the third one this year so it may be that this board isn't that active if you are really looking for others to offer their opinions on possible Rule Makers.

There is a group known as the Foolish Collective that have their board at http://boards.fool.com/Messages.asp?bid=115096 that may be a better place to go if you want to get a bunch of various opinions.

HTH,
JB