UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (379) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: eaglehaslanded Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308541  
Subject: Re: HERE IT IS - MY MAJOR CC DEBT !!! Date: 2/22/2007 12:30 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 4
I just mentioned what has been going on with the boards and the numbers and what have you and he is mad as h--- told me I've been telling you this for ten years. I don't want to have to work a second job to pay off any more of your stuff blaming blaming blaming. Now keep in mind his cc are higher than mine. He refuses to even acknowledge this fact.

This is going to get ugly. Very UGLY !!!!!

Actually, this is a great opportunity. Use a little ego massage. Show him an organized chart of expenses, debt, etc. (like some of the others have made for you). Tell him you're what a terrible mistake it was for yo not to listen to him 10 years ago. How right he was. How dumb you were, etc, etc, etc.

Now you haven't told us the sources of the credit card balances. Is it you on $300 shoes and purses, jewelry, etc., him at happy hours, gun shows & ATVs*, or just groceries and toilet paper? You do strike me as possibly the kind who would always worry about your kids "perfect" birthday parties, they all have cell phones, need clothes & other stuff to stay with the in crowd either of their school or your friends kids (I could be wrong). You probably buy nice gifts for all your friends that you can't live without & go to not cheap birthday dinners with a group of them. Figure out what you can afford. Decide what's worth it and what's not worth it. Then just do it.