UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (23) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: cwg100 Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 158833  
Subject: Re: How do I squeeze 1% a day? Date: 1/7/2001 11:37 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 48
I started with a measely $5,000 just to try it. I'm starting my third week and I'm almost at $6,000 and that's without margin. I now feel that I want to put $45,000 more into this and squeeze just 1 percent a day. That would give me $500, or if I margin trade, $1,000 a day.

When I read your post, I had a deja vu moment--you could be me, just about 11 months ago, when I started trading--except I started with a measely $4,000 and in my third week, I was up to $6,500. I decided I could do no wrong. Like you, I wanted to make one percent a day. Seemed like a no-brainer. Some days I was making 5 and 6 percent, seemed like one percent was a lead pipe cinch. And if I could do so well with just my measely $4,000, think how good I could do with another six or eight thousand!

When the techs started crashing, I was proud of myself--the days it dropped the most were the days I made the most! And I wasn't shorting and I wasn't using margin. By April, I decided I was well on my way to being rich.