I would have Assumed your iCloud stuff stayed there, accessible from anywhere you can login to it from.It does stay there until you delete it—which Gordon managed to do!I find it useful to think of iCloud based data (Contacts/Calendars/Notes etc.) as only existing in one place. There aren't multiple copies on your iPhone, Mac, iPad, etc. Your data is only in iCloud.. So the data you're viewing is in iCloud, and when you delete data, you're deleting it from iCloud.Technically, data is synched from individual devices to iCloud, but the syncing happens continuously. If you delete a contact from your Mac, in just a few seconds it will be deleted from iCloud, and just a few seconds after that, it will be deleted from your other iCloud-linked devices.(Think of your local copy of your iCloud data as being merely a read/write cache; the canonical copy is in iCloud.)Having written all of the above, I'll point out that when you back up your Mac or Windows PC, your data will also get backed up. If you accidentally delete the iCloud data, you can restore it to your Mac/PC, and it will get restored to iCloud.
Best Of |
Favorites & Replies |
Start a New Board |
My Fool |
BATS data provided in real-time. NYSE, NASDAQ and NYSEMKT data delayed 15 minutes.
Real-Time prices provided by BATS. Market data provided by Interactive Data.
Company fundamental data provided by Morningstar. Earnings Estimates, Analyst Ra