Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (7) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: armingtonk One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 2753  
Subject: If you could pick one stock? Date: 2/10/2005 4:01 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hi all! I am just getting started investing. I have bought RuleBreakers and am planning to buy some of the recommended stocks, but I want a staple stock (one that will be the backbone of my portfolio). This may seem neive of me, and please tell me if it is. Any recommendations (I only have 3000 to invest, and plan on investing at least 1000 in a RuleBreaker stock) for great stocks that are on the rise (and will be for at least 5 years) would be greatly appreciated!
Print the post Back To Top
Author: vision1220 Two stars, 250 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 2671 of 2753
Subject: Re: If you could pick one stock? Date: 2/10/2005 4:29 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Arm,

I have been investing for a number of years and am certainly no expert. I have had my share of successes but trust me I have had my dogs also.

Most of my investments now are in index funds because they are much safer than individual stocks. But I do have one that I strongly believe in that will do well over the next few years. The symbol is ERES. There has been a lot of talk about it today because it reported good results yesterday.

You can find info on ERES on the "eresearch tecnology" board or the "new paradigm investing" board.

Please do your research. I generally don't like giving advice but I have my money where my mouth is for what is worth.

J