UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (11) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: jeffreybrick Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 75339  
Subject: individual 401k accounts Date: 12/3/2007 11:24 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hello to all

I am a new incoporated business owner with the option of using an individual 401k. I had a Keough account for many years and now must use a 401k. I am a novice investor with most of my funds managed by AG Edwards. They want my business for my 401k but I feel as though the fees are a bit high for an open architect plan( 250.00 set up fee and 150.00 annual maintenance fee). $400.00 for the first year seem to be a lot. They do have a plan for 75.00 a year with no set up fee but you choose one family of funds and stay within it. I am not displeased with Edwards, I just have a feeling my money can do better else where. I am going to contribute the full 25% and give all that I can to this plan because I have a very low cost of living and really do have the money to put aside. My question is, what other options do I have for a 401k and is the AG Edwards plan not the right track to take? I am new to the fool community and would appreciate any thoughts. Thanks Jeff
Print the post Back To Top
Author: pauleckler Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 60302 of 75339
Subject: Re: individual 401k accounts Date: 12/3/2007 12:22 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Jeff, AG Edwards is a full service broker. They do good work, but fees can be high.