UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: mec Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 76406  
Subject: IRA investment limitations Date: 2/3/1998 9:48 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I am in grad school and have recently married. My wife has some assets in an IRA account through a retirement package with her former employer. I have little experience with IRA investing and have rolled the money into an S&P 500 index fund. Besides mutual funds, where am I allowed to put this money? Is there anyway to create a situation where I can invest in individual equities without compromising the tax benefits? Any educational thoughts are welcomed.

mec
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TMFPixy Big gold star, 5000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 1611 of 76406
Subject: Re: IRA investment limitations Date: 2/3/1998 2:36 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Greetings, Mec, and welcome.

<<I am in grad school and have recently married. My wife has some assets in an IRA account through a retirement package with her former employer. I have little experience with IRA investing and have rolled the money into an S&P 500 index fund. Besides mutual funds, where am I allowed to put this money? Is there anyway to create a situation where I can invest in individual equities without compromising the tax benefits? Any educational thoughts are welcomed.>>