Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif
 
UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (25) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: MacMurph Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 21954  
Subject: Re: Links to Photography Sites Date: 12/7/2004 7:41 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 45
I've added all suggested links (as well the links of the post in the announcement box) - thanks for the input! The updated Links Page can be found here: www.macmurph.com/links

Here is a compilation of this page:
---------

Aviation photography

Fence Check Aviation Photography - http://www.fencecheck.com

Buy/Sell Equipment

Adorama - http://www.adorama.com
Digital Cameras, Camcorders - http://www.bhphotovideo.com
KEH.com Photographer's Marketplace - http://www.keh.com

Camera and Lens Reviews, Buyer's Guides

Camera Reviews at photographyREVIEW.com - http://www.photographyreview.com
Digital Camera Basics - http://www.digitalcamerabasics.com
Digital Camera Review - http://www.imaging-resource.com
Digital Camera Review and News - http://www.dpreview.com
ePhotozine - http://www.ephotozineshop.com
fredmiranda.com reviews - http://www.fredmiranda.com/reviews
Guide to Digital Photography - http://www.shortcourses.com
Lonestardigital.com Digital Photography Information - http://www.lonestardigital.com/index.htm
Photodo news, articles and tests - http://www.photodo.com/nav/prodindex.html
Photozone Equipment - http://www.photozone.de/2Equipment/
Steve's Digicams Reviews - http://www.steves-digicams.com/diginews.html

Color Theory

Color Theory - http://www.bway.net/~jscruggs/notice2.html
Color Theory Overview & Tutorial - http://www.worqx.com/color/
WetCanvas - Color Theory and Mixing - http://www.wetcanvas.com/ArtSchool/Color/ColorTheory/

Communities and Forums

iPhotoForum - http://www.iphotoforum.com
Nikonians - http://www.nikonians.org
Photosig.com Forums - http://www.photosig.com/go/forums
Shutterboard - http://www.shutterboard.com
SonyCams - http://www.sonycams.com

Digital Storage

iPod as storage device - http://www.macdevcenter.com/pub/a/mac/2003/12/02/photo_ipod.html

Learning

About Photography - http://photography.about.com
Agfanet.com Online courses - http://www.agfanet.com/en/cafe/photocourse/cont_index.php3
All about Night Photography - http://www.thenocturnes.com
Catching The Light Astro Photography - http://www.astropix.com
Digital Photography The Textbook - http://209.196.177.41
Ideas About Composition and Design Elements, Principles, and Visual Effects - http://www.goshen.edu/art/ed/Compose.htm
Ideas to Improve Your Photography - http://www.photosecrets.com/tips.html
Ken Rockwell Photography - http://www.kenrockwell.com
Nikon Web Magazine - http://www.nikon.co.jp/main/eng/society/index.htm
Petteri's Pontifications - http://194.100.88.243/petteri/pont/
Student Curriculum in Photography - http://www.scphoto.com
The Sunday Morning Photographer by Mike Johnston - http://www.photo.net/mjohnston/
Web Photoschool - http://www.webphotoschool.com
WebSLR - http://www.webslr.com

Nature & Wildlife Photography

Nature Photographers Online Magazine - http://www.naturephotographers.net
Weatherpix.com - http://www.weatherpix.com

Photo Contests and Photo Critique

betterphoto.com Online Photography Guide - http://www.betterphoto.com
Digital Photo Contest - http://www.digitalphotocontest.com
Digital Photo Critique - http://www.digitalphotocritique.com
Worth 1000 - http://www.worth1000.com

Photo Indexes and Resources

American History of Photography - http://www.photography-museum.com
Astronomy Picture of the Day - http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/astropix.html
Digital Life Links and Resources - http://www.digital-life-21.com
Library of Congress - Prints & Photographs - http://www.loc.gov/rr/print/catalog.html
NOAA Photo Library - http://www.photolib.noaa.gov
Photography Sites - Online Photo Galleries - http://www.photographysites.com
Stock and Royalty-Free Images - http://www.photosecrets.com/links.stock.html

Photo Sharing

eachday.net - http://www.eachday.net
Fotolog.net - http://www.fotolog.net
MacMurph.com Photo Archive - Sharing Pictures and Stories - http://www.macmurph.com
PBase.com - http://www.pbase.com
Picturetrail - http://www.picturetrail.com
Webshots - http://www.webshots.com
XPPHOTO - http://www.xpphoto.com

Photographers

Amphian Digital Photography and Art - http://www.amphian.com
Arthur Morris / Birds as Art - http://www.birdsasart.com
Brett Baunton Imagery - http://www.brettbaunton.com
Caught on Film Photography - http://www.caughtonfilmphoto.com
Christoph Fries Foto-Design - http://www.studiofries.de
Clifford Ross - http://www.cliffordross.com
Daniel Joelsson - Photographer - http://www.djoelsson.com
David Carper Fine Art and Stock Photography - http://www.nisha.net/david
David Costello's Photo Galleries - http://www.pbase.com/dmcostello/
Freeman Patterson - http://www.freemanpatterson.com
Gene Ray Photography & Writing - http://www.generayphoto.com
Jerry Uelsmann - http://www.uelsmann.net
joe photo Weddings - http://www.joephoto.com
Ken Rockwell Photography - http://www.kenrockwell.com
Kenter Photography - http://kenterphotography.com
Larry Freytag - http://www.freycard.com
Masters of Photography - http://www.masters-of-photography.com
Michael Schedlock's Best Images - http://www.michaelshedlock.com
Online Photographer Portfolio - http://www.photoportfolios.net
Pam Smart Photography - http://psmartphotography.com
Pat Costello JuneauPhotos.com - http://www.juneauphotos.com
Peter Ashby-Hayter Photography - http://www.peterashbyhayter.co.uk
Petteri's Photo Portfolio - http://194.100.88.243/petteri/gallery/index.html
Rob Galbraith Digital Photography Insights - http://www.robgalbraith.com
Robert Brown Photography - http://www.rbrownphotography.com
Steve Bloom - http://www.stevebloom.com
Tibor Bognar Worldwide Travel Photography - http://www.tiborbognar.com
Tim Rock Photography - http://www.doubleblue.com
Tom Bol Photography - http://www.tombolphoto.com

Photography Glossary

About Photography Glassary - http://photography.about.com/library/glossary/blglossary.htm
Computer School Digital Camera Dictionary - http://www.computerschool.net/dphoto/dictionary.html
DPreview Glossary of Terms - http://www.dpreview.com/learn/?/glossary/
Nikonians Photography Glossary - http://www.nikonians.org/html/resources/photography-glossary.html
Peter Ashby-Hayter Glossary - http://www.peterashbyhayter.co.uk/glossary.html
photography glossaries and photography dictionaries - http://www.glossarist.com/glossaries/arts-culture/photography.asp
Photography.com Digital Glossary - http://www.photography.com/Digital_glossary.html
Photography.com Glossary - http://www.photography.com/photo%20gloss.html
PhotoNotes.org Dictionary of Film and Digital Photography - http://photonotes.org
ShortCourses - GLOSSARY OF DIGITAL PHOTOGRAPHY TERMS - http://www.shortcourses.com/choosing/glossary/19.htm

Photography Portals

About Photography - http://photography.about.com
betterphoto.com Online Photography Guide - http://www.betterphoto.com
fredmiranda.com - http://www.fredmiranda.com
Outdoor Eyes - http://www.outdooreyes.com
photo.net - http://www.photo.net
Photographica - share/sell/buy/review - http://beta.photographica.org
Photography.com Digital Cameras, Camcorders - http://www.photography.com
PhotographyBlog - http://www.photographyblog.com
Photosig.com - http://www.photosig.com
Photozone - http://www.photozone.de
The Luminous Landscape - http://luminous-landscape.com

Selling Pictures

Photosource International - http://www.photosource.com
Selling your photos / stock photos - http://photography.about.com/cs/sellingphotos

Sport Photography

fine yachting photography by cheryll kerr - http://regattaphotos.com

Stock Photography

AbleStock.com - http://www.ablestock.com
Acclaim Stock Photography - http://www.acclaimimages.com
AGPix - http://www.agpix.com
Hemera Image Express - http://www.imageexpress.com
Indian Stock Pictures - http://www.dinodia.com
Photos To Go - Stock Photos - http://www.photostogo.com
PictureStock.com - http://www.picturestock.com
Puerto Rico Stock - http://www.puertoricostock.com
Shutter Point - http://www.shutterpoint.com
Shutterstock - http://www.shutterstock.com
Stock and Royalty-Free Images - http://www.photosecrets.com/links.stock.html

Travel Photography

Tibor Bognar Worldwide Travel Photography - http://www.tiborbognar.com
Travel Guides for Travel Photography - http://www.photosecrets.com
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Print the post  
UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (25) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next

Announcements

Online Photos
Yahoo! Groups
(Registration Required)
Post of the Day:
Macro Economics

The Future, or What's Left of It
What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Community Home
Speak Your Mind, Start Your Blog, Rate Your Stocks

Community Team Fools - who are those TMF's?
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and "#1 Media Company to Work For" (BusinessInsider 2011)! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.
Advertisement