Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (18) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: Kazim Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 35938  
Subject: I've got some news to share... Date: 6/23/2014 4:45 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 60
Hey TMF C&VG gang,

So I haven't been super active on this board for a number of years, but when I have dropped in from time to time, as often as not it has been to talk about games from Blizzard Entertainment. Those of you who have been around a while probably know I'm a huge fanboy.

When I was an undergraduate in 1996, I was tutoring a teenager in C++, and one day I came over and he was playing Warcraft 2 with his friend. I took one look at the colorful little ogres running around saying things in their dumb voices, and I said "What is that? I want it." He gave me a copy of the demo CD that he had burned, and I was hooked for life. It took me a while to warm up to the first Diablo game, but other than that I have never missed a release date on any Blizzard product. Every Warcraft, every Starcraft, every Diablo from 2 onward, and all the official expansion packs. Midnight sales, I was there. Online pre-orders, I had them.