UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (17) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: catfyre Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 14993  
Subject: Re: Chiming in Date: 4/15/2003 2:54 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 16
Kerri,

Forgive me for butting in from the QS board, but I just have to say something here.

It sounds to me like you and your mother are barely on the same planet. If she has issues that prevent her from meeting you even half-way in spite of all your efforts, I think that it may be a long long journey to arrive at the same place. For you at the present, it seems like a dangerously unhealthy environment to be living together.

- Just my opinion, Kerri, and of course I have no real knowledge of the vast number of things that have brought you to this point. I also realize that economically it may not be remotely feasable to separate, but I feel if there is ANY way to be at arm's length from your mother, distance is more likely to result in better progress than togetherness will, under the conditions you have described.

I wish you could summon up some semblance of a "me first" attitude, because I feel that you need it now to save yourself. You seem to be too readily placing yourself on the edge.