UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: girish101 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308782  
Subject: lost credit card Date: 10/31/1999 9:13 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
i think i am in serious trouble.....
three days ago i recieved one of my credit card statements. i was awestruck to find an amount of
$1500 on it. i reached for my wallet and saw my credit card missing-i have'nt used the card AT ALL since i got it on 21st sept. i immediately called the company only to find that the current amount was $3000-my credit card limit.
the first purcahse on the card is dated 9th october. i discovered that my card is lost only on the 28th. by that time the theif has ruined me completely.
they say they have forwarded my case to a fraud investigating agency.
i am a college student at SUNY binghamton. i am shit scared wondering what may happen next. i have lost my sleep thinking about the burden of $3000. i have no idea where or who to ask for help and advise. somebody....please tell me what to do.

girish.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: matanzas Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 18832 of 308782
Subject: Re: lost credit card Date: 10/31/1999 9:17 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Rest at ease if I'm not mistaken your liability will only be $50.00. If you had discovered the theft immediately you would have had no liability.

Author: girish101 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 18833 of 308782
Subject: Re: lost credit card Date: 10/31/1999 9:36 PM

thank you so much for your reply....