UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: EasyChap Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 11006  
Subject: Making sense of Company Stock Options Date: 12/29/2005 3:42 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Dear Experts on Stock Options:

My spouse works for WFI (WFII) and the company recently announced significant changes to the Employee Stock Plan and the CEO sent a letter to all the employees today. Problem is, I am a novice at stock options and can't make full sense of the email and the implications it will have for my spouse. Here is the copy of the CEO letter.

--------------------------------
Dear WFI Employees,

Many of you have asked me about our stock price, and what can be done to make our stock more of an incentive for all employees. Our Board of Directors and the WFI Management Team regard stock as an important aspect of employee compensation, and we listen closely to your questions and concerns about our stock. To this end, I want to let you know that the Management Team and I have asked our Board of Directors to make some important changes to our stock program that may have some important and very beneficial consequences for you. Because of sweeping changes to how Companies account for employee-owned stock, this is an opportune time to make these changes.

We announced changes to the employee stock option program yesterday in a press release. You can read the details of the announcement on Atlas or on www.wfinet.com, and I will also explain these changes below: