UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: neisgirl22 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 269  
Subject: New Investor Date: 3/25/2001 8:19 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Hi... I'm new to this investing thing. In fact, I'm so new that I haven't invested, just doing my research on the matter before I plung in. But I do think that the decrease in the stock market is a great opportunity for me to start buying now. Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself to this board and see if anyone had any direct suggestions, advice, helpful websites, great experiences, and "watch outs" for me. :) Thanks, I appreciate it.

Neisgirl22
Print the post Back To Top
Author: 10gallon2000 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 214 of 269
Subject: Re: New Investor Date: 3/29/2001 3:32 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Hi--

I'm as new as you are, I just started today! What I did after reading Foolish Advice was to go to BuyAndHold.com and invested in a few Drip accounts. If you're not familiar with the term, the Fools have a great discussion about them. Just search for Drip.

Since you can purchase fractions of stocks for not much money it feels like a lot safer way to get your feet wet. I figure on investing at least once a month for a while and see how things go.

The bare minimum at BuyAndHold is $20 and the fees are very low.

Check them out.

Author: at10206 Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 219 of 269
Subject: Re: New Investor Date: 4/25/2001 12:50 PM