UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (6) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: w8ingtodance One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 308687  
Subject: New Member Hello Date: 8/20/2003 1:32 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 12
Hi all,

I have been reading several of the boards daily for my three month trial and can't tell you how invaluable I find this 'place.' I immediately budgeted my fee to join (using my cash back debit/credit card)once I realized the resource that I had found, and here I am. I am a newbie to trying to get my finances under control, and can't tell you how much all the advice, comments, and suggestions have helped me already. I have celebrated silently with all those 'dancers' out there that have already obtained some or all of their goals. I commend anyone who can make a positive and rewarding change in their life and am grateful for their ability to share their experience.

I have a horror story of a past financial life! I can honestly say that it would give nightmares to anyone (including myself to this day) and I have a slightly deep credit card hole that I am currently digging myself out of right now. Progress is mighty slow, but rewarding just the same. I look forward to one day being able to do the 'happy dance' myself, and am looking foward to sharing my future dances and past experiences with others.

w8ingtodance
Print the post Back To Top
Author: lbhargava Two stars, 250 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 168274 of 308687
Subject: Re: New Member Hello Date: 8/20/2003 2:12 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
Welcome. As you mentioned we all learn from each other. Feel free to share your stories, happy and also not so happy dances :)

LB