UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (8) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: SFWind Two stars, 250 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 3179  
Subject: now 'n later Date: 7/3/2007 9:20 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 5
Hi Fools,

I'm relatively new to ACUS and just read the last 500 or so posts. My eyes are a bit bleary, but I have a few points that I've distilled out and would like to make sure I have right.

1- product appears to work
2- need to figure out if it adds benefit
3- catalyst would be FDA approval
4- step 3 requires NDA files which is scheduled for Q4 '07
5- step 3 also requires approval of NDA which is scheduled for Q1 '08
6- VP and CFO have recently left the company
7- Unclear if the company has the financial resources to step 3

It seems like the catalyst for "the big bounce" won't come until after the next round of financing/dilution. Who knows who else might leave the company between now and then further depressing the stock price.

Can anyone provide a reason why a new investor wouldn't wait until at least the NDA is filed, if not wait into Q1 '08 before putting cash into this opportunity?

Appreciate any feedback,

SF Wind
Print the post Back To Top
Author: TMFBigFrog Big red star, 1000 posts Old School Fool Home Fool CAPS All Star Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 1890 of 3179
Subject: Re: now 'n later Date: 7/4/2007 1:34 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 41
Can anyone provide a reason why a new investor wouldn't wait until at least the NDA is filed, if not wait into Q1 '08 before putting cash into this opportunity?