UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (21) | Ignore Thread Prev | Next
Author: dcarper Big gold star, 5000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 24925  
Subject: Re: New to me and you? Date: 2/26/2001 8:45 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 2
Ok, I am not a scientist by trade but I do know the dif between MICRO and MACRO evolution.

The first part of your statement is proven by the second part. I have never heard a scientist refer to Micro or Macro evolution.

There is absolutly no credible evidence to support Macro evolution-the complete changing of one species into a tofaly different one.

Here you are correct. There is no evidence of a species changing into a totally different one. There is however much evidence of species evolving into similar but different species.

By the way, anybody see on PBS recently when they discused finding bones of man that seems to point that modern man came from Central and Southern Africa and NOT from Neanderthals in France? But some people WONT accept the evidence.

Actually, the findings cast doubt onto the accuracy of earlier assumptions regarding Neandertals. The whole issue is rather cloudy, and has certainly not been resolved in either direction (or any other direction for that matter). Else where on the board I posted a link to a Scientific American article that casts doubt on the doubt.

Not exactly. Evolution would demand that ALL the descendants of this cat have 6 toes.

Not exactly. Evolution would occur if the mutation were beneficial, causing the cats with the mutation to survive or reproduce more effectivly that the cats without the mutation. Eventually, the non-mutated would diminish in number, perhaps even vanishing, but there could still be some non-mutated descendents from the original mutated cat.