UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (16) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: silverwing101 Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 42361  
Subject: Question to parents from teacher Date: 11/25/2001 12:35 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 3
Hi, everyone. I'm a fourth grade teacher in Washington state. I've been working on putting my paper gradebook online, and I wanted to get input from parents on some things.

With my online gradebook, parents can see current grades, missing work, days absent and even days tardy. I'm putting up a website that will have current spelling lists, a daily schedule with assignments - for students who are absent, class handbook, and misc. forms we use.

So, as a parent of an elementary child (or think back to when your kids were younger, or think about when your child starts to walk) what would you find useful for a class website/gradebook? Would you use it?

Thanks!

silverwing101
Print the post Back To Top
Author: ishtarastarte Big funky green star, 20000 posts Top Favorite Fools Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 7516 of 42361
Subject: Re: Question to parents from teacher Date: 11/25/2001 12:43 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
what would you find useful for a class website/gradebook? Would you use it?

Brief comments on behavior. Something like: week of 11/12, noticed a difficulty in sitting still to do work this week. or week of 9/4, earned a "citizenship" award for helping X with Y.

My daughter is in 1st grade, and both this year and last year, she's had some behavior difficulty that I didn't know about right away.

Ishtar