UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: NoelXX One star, 50 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 74759  
Subject: Reinvesting my IRA Date: 9/12/1999 2:15 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I have an IRA that I, understandably, don't want to lose and, although I'm betting that Y2K isn't going to bring us too many problems, especially in the financial markets, I still want to be careful. My IRA hasn't been moved from mutual funds to stocks as I'm new to the Fool and am trying to make an informed choice. I am thinking of starting with the Foolish Four. Would it make any sense to roll my IRA into a money fund with a discount broker and let it sit there over the end of 1999, or is it subject to the same problems of a fully invested portfolio? Also, it's only September so I don't know whether I should stay in mutual funds intil December and move then, or simply invest now in the Foolish Four and take what comes. For any ideas, thanks.
Print the post Back To Top
Author: UMsprite Three stars, 500 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 13876 of 74759
Subject: Re: Reinvesting my IRA Date: 9/13/1999 1:56 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!