Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif

UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (23) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: xraymd Big gold star, 5000 posts Feste Award Nominee! Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 25817  
Subject: Relative eBay newbie hopes for help Date: 10/7/2002 1:12 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 1
Greetings, all, I am a relative eBay novice having only bought in the past. Like many, I have some items I'd like to sell and I came here to read a little bit about eBay from the seller's side. I got interested in the recent thread on sniping and learned about the website auctioninsights.com in which there is a PDF book referenced: "Make Your Net Auction Sell."

What I'm now wondering is 1) does anyone have any opinions on the value of this book? 2) does anyone have any other opinions on alternative resources for learning about effective eBay selling?

I have to learn the whole enchilada - I am not a web page designer and I've never even taken a digital photograph, let alone uploaded one, so clearly I would benefit from anyone's kind and sage advice on how to get started simply and effectively. I'm actually very willing to learn how to do any necessary design work but basically need to know where to go next. THANKS in advance for any observations and advice!

xraymd
Print the post Back To Top
Author: ShelbyBoy Big funky green star, 20000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 18075 of 25817
Subject: Re: Relative eBay newbie hopes for help Date: 10/7/2002 1:22 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
What I'm now wondering is 1) does anyone have any opinions on the value of this book?