UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (4) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: twogr8ize Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 75340  
Subject: Retirement investing Date: 1/16/2000 8:16 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I'm in my 30's and just started a new job. I have a SEP IRA where I am now, but I also have 2 other retirement plans. My previous employer closed up shop, so I rolled my 401K $$ from them into an IRA at my local bank and my pension plan $$ into a separate one also at the same bank. They didn't advise combining them, or maybe I couldn't??? Is it wise to have 3 separate retirement plans all at the same place?? I'm not very good at this investing stuff and have no idea if these plans are making the kind of money I want them to. Any ideas??
Karrie
Print the post Back To Top
Author: rjm1 Big red star, 1000 posts Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 17871 of 75340
Subject: Re: Retirement investing Date: 1/16/2000 10:20 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
I'm in my 30's and just started a new job. I have a SEP IRA where I am now, but I also have 2 other retirement plans.
My previous employer closed up shop, so I rolled my 401K $$ from them into an IRA at my local bank and my
pension plan $$ into a separate one also at the same bank. They didn't advise combining them, or maybe I couldn't???
Is it wise to have 3 separate retirement plans all at the same place?? I'm not very good at this investing stuff and have
no idea if these plans are making the kind of money I want them to. Any ideas??
Karrie