UnThreaded | Threaded | Whole Thread (3) | Ignore Thread Prev Thread | Next Thread
Author: rog56 Three stars, 500 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: of 75534  
Subject: SEP IRA - timing of payments Date: 11/26/2004 11:58 AM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 0
I'm new to the US, and therefore new to IRAs.

As an independent contractor, I plan to set up a SEP-IRA in January 2005.

A simple question: Is the timing of payments-in, during the year, of any consequence? That is, could I make a single payment in to my new IRA during January 2005, consisting of the maximum amount based on my anticipated income for the whole of 2005?

Thanks in advance,

rog56
Print the post Back To Top
Author: Crosenfield Big gold star, 5000 posts Old School Fool Add to my Favorite Fools Ignore this person (you won't see their posts anymore) Number: 43275 of 75534
Subject: Re: SEP IRA - timing of payments Date: 11/26/2004 12:05 PM
Post New | Post Reply | Reply Later | Create Poll . Report this Post | Recommend it!
Recommendations: 3
" Is the timing of payments-in, during the year, of any consequence? That is, could I make a single payment in to my new IRA during January 2005, consisting of the maximum amount based on my anticipated income for the whole of 2005?"